kindness to a stranger repaid.

Timmytree

kindness to a stranger repaid.

Mon Oct 09, 2017 9:05 pm

On thursday last week I was on my way home from Glastonbury to my place, just before I reached home there was a Vectra half on the road, half on the verge, bonnet up and a chap fiddling about in the guts of the thing. I got home, unloaded the car and about 20 minutes later left again to nip over to my parents, the Vectra was still there, this time with a woman and child stood by the car. Instead of turning left I turned right and then U turned to come up behind the Vectra to see if I could help. I'm no mechanic but the main problem was 1st, the little girl needed the toilet and 2nd, the family were on their way to Musgrove Park hospital in Taunton. Took mum and daughter to my place for a loo stop and since they were within an hour of the appointment and still about 17 miles away I offered to drive them down. They refused, I insisted and took them down, dropped them at MPH, gave them my mobile number and told them to call me when they were finished. 2 hours later they called and I picked them up and took them back home to Street. The dad, Mike, and I then went back for the Vectra and I towed it home for them to get sorted, Had a cup of tea with them, the little girl, Alice, is an absolute poppet, then said goodbyes and left. This evening I came back from shooting to find a bottle of wine on the doorstep and a card through the door. A lovely "thank you" card from the family but best of all an invitation to Alices birthday party on thursday afternoon. Guess what? I'm looking forward to it! :mrgreen:

no avatar
eboswan
Site Admin

Re: kindness to a stranger repaid.

Mon Oct 09, 2017 9:35 pm

Top man :D not many left.