CZ barrel

no avatar
Roger5

CZ barrel

Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:12 pm

Has anyone out there fitted a CZ barrel into an S510. I am looking for someone who can do this, I can strip and rebuild A/A rifles, but I am not an engineer, and don't have access to special tools, any info/help appreciated, just fed up with twiglet barrels and shrouds. Cheers Rog

gdavison

Re: CZ barrel

Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:31 pm

Roger5 wrote:Has anyone out there fitted a CZ barrel into an S510. I am looking for someone who can do this, I can strip and rebuild A/A rifles, but I am not an engineer, and don't have access to special tools, any info/help appreciated, just fed up with twiglet barrels and shrouds. Cheers Rog

pulls up a chair and watches .. very interested too
AA FTP900, AA HFT500, AA S510, FWB-800FT

no avatar
Axelrod

Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:43 pm

I have worked on a few new barrel s,but i am lucky to have a machine shop. I would suggest that you try to find a model engineering club somewhere in your area where machine work could be carried out by a member who may be not to far from you. Barrel machining is basic lathe work apart from the transfer port which can be done on a bench drill. I am sure will be someone willing to help. dave

Raj

Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:58 pm

https://imageshack.com/i/pn9YiWAYj
It is a laser!
Courtesy Gnome of the Woods. 8-)
“It's the Indian, not the arrow"

no avatar
Roger5

Mon Aug 21, 2017 10:09 pm

Raj wrote:https://imageshack.com/i/pn9YiWAYj
It is a laser!

Thanks Raj, have just sent him pm.Rog

no avatar
Roger5

Wed Aug 23, 2017 11:16 am

Roger5 wrote:
Raj wrote:https://imageshack.com/i/pn9YiWAYj
It is a laser!

Thanks Raj, have just sent him pm.Rog

Paul ( Gnome of the woods ) came back and recommended Dave Welham Airmasters 88, tried to contact him, no joy, is he still doing work on airrifles , or should I be looking for someone else, all suggestions appreciated. Rog

no avatar
Archer50

Wed Aug 23, 2017 4:14 pm