Hi all NEW MEMBER

no avatar
tim

Hi all NEW MEMBER

Mon Apr 27, 2015 1:32 pm

Hi I am new to this site having purchased my first Air Arms rifle.
I have a .22 Pro-Sport with a walnut stock and it shoots just nice (that's an under statement).
I have been shooting for some time (many years) including air weapons, rim fire, and full bore until the change in the law banning pistols. I sold everything and did not have any guns for at least a week.
Realising I hade made a mistake and wanting to get out shooting again I decided to keep to air weapons only they are just as much fun as full bore.
I swapped and changed over a period of time a few rifles until I had two PCP rifles from Daystate MK4 and a Huntsman both in .177 and good for target and hunting, I was setup with keepers.
Now one Saturday morning some lowlife decided that robing my house was better than a days work and was able to although secured walk away with all my guns, they brought with them tools.
Now starting again I looked to Air Arms and their spring rifle Pro Sport. it has some very good reports. I saw a used on for sale and was able to try it out before purchase, it suited me fine and although having put a minimum number of shots through it is looking good for me.

I know that this is my first post but I would like to ask a question:- Q Can you obtain a date of manufacture from the serial number?

Thanks in advance

no avatar
air gun

Re: Hi all NEW MEMBER

Mon Apr 27, 2015 2:07 pm

hi buddy. :D
This is my rifle. There are many like it, but this one is mine. It is my life. I must master it as I must master my life. Without me my rifle is useless. Without my rifle, I am useless.

no avatar
eboswan
Site Admin

Mon Apr 27, 2015 2:44 pm

tim wrote:Hi I am new to this site having purchased my first Air Arms rifle.
I have a .22 Pro-Sport with a walnut stock and it shoots just nice (that's an under statement).