Air arms hft 500 hamster weight

Air arms hft 500 hamster weight

Postby Twitchmarsh » Sun Nov 26, 2017 10:50 am

Hello,

As the title says, does anyone know the weight of the air arms palm rest/hamster for the Hft500?

Have searched but can't find it listed anywhere.

Many thanks
Alex
Twitchmarsh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2017 8:41 am

Re: Air arms hft 500 hamster weight

Postby Archer50 » Mon Nov 27, 2017 5:01 pm

I don 't have mine any more, so I can't weigh it, but it is very light, if that's any help. Unless you are trying to keep under some strict weight limit I doubt whether you will notice a difference.

I got rid of mine because I didn't like the completely flat shape (more of a bench-rest shelf than a hamster in my opinion) and because how ever much I tightened or packed it was never a solid fit - there was always a bit of side-to-side rotation.

Alan
Archer50
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 5:06 pm
Location: Perth

Re: Air arms hft 500 hamster weight

Postby Twitchmarsh » Tue Nov 28, 2017 9:57 pm

Hello,

Thank you for the reply. That does help. Not on a strick weight limit, just wanted to keep the weight of the gun down.

I want it for hft so not sure how the big flat will be and don't like the sound of the wobble. Hard as not many places stock it so can't easily have a look at one.

Thanks
Alex
Twitchmarsh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2017 8:41 am

Re: Air arms hft 500 hamster weight

Postby Archer50 » Wed Nov 29, 2017 5:26 pm

HI Alex

I got a superb laminate hamster from Tommy Bennett of Tilly Gunstocks. Have a look at the Tillys Gun Stocks page on Facebook, and drop Tommy a message - he usually replies almost immediately. I thought it was much better than the AA job, and cheaper too.

Alan
Archer50
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 5:06 pm
Location: Perth

Re: Air arms hft 500 hamster weight

Postby Brennan » Thu Dec 21, 2017 7:40 pm

TX200 HC + HFT 500 + HUNTSMAN CLASSIC
User avatar
Brennan
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 28, 2016 6:36 pm

Re: Air arms hft 500 hamster weight

Postby Archer50 » Fri Dec 22, 2017 4:19 pm



I had one of the hamsters on my ACZ-stocked S400. They are ok, but be careful not to over tighten the screws that hold the hamster itself, or you can split it along the lamination lines (been there!). If you like the system I would buy the adjustment piece and make my own hamster from a decent piece of walnut (or whatever) for a couple of quid.

Alan
Archer50
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 5:06 pm
Location: Perth


Return to TECHNICAL

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests